
Minimum Requirements 
     18 Years of Age

     Driver’s License

     Social Security Card

Note: Applicants must have no felony or domestic 
violence convictions. Some misdemeanors are 
disqualifying. 

MISSISSIPPI DEPARTMENT OF CORRECTIONS

Apply Today! 
Correctional Officers will be compensated 
for  Overtime in addition to premium pay and 
other benefits. 

CORPORAL
8th Grade + 0-2  years of experience

up to $26.39 per hour

•  Marshall County Correctional
Facility
833 West Street
Holly Springs, MS 38635

•  Mississippi State Penitentiary
Highway 49 West
Parchman, MS 38738

•  Walnut Grove Correctional
Facility
1650 MS-492
Walnut Grove, MS 39189

•  Central Mississippi
Correctional Facility
3794 Highway 468
Pearl, MS 39208

•  South Mississippi
Correctional Institution
22689 Highway 63 North
Leakesville, MS 39451

• Delta Correctional Facility
3800 Baldwin Road CR 840
Greenwood, MS 38930

SERGEANT
HS Diploma/GED + 2-3 years of experience

up to $29.26 per hour

CAPTAIN
HS Diploma/GED + 3-4 years of experience

up to $30.82 per hour

For more information and to schedule your interview today. 
Contact a MDOC Recruiter | 1.866.783.9359
mdocrecruitment@mdoc.state.ms.us

What does MDOC Offer
 17.4 % of Salary contributed to State    

     Retirement Plan (PERS)  

     Medical, Dental, and Vision Insurance

     Paid on-the-Job Training

     Paid Vacation and Sick Leave

     10 Paid Holidays

NOW HIRING!




